top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandace Nola

Horror Happenings

Updated: Sep 30, 2023

For today's post, I have some release news to share and a few other tidbits from around the web.


Enjoy!

 

THE REST STOP by Eric Butler


To start, we have author Eric Butler with a new release announcement. His new short, THE REST STOP, will be available on godless on 9/29. Check it out below!


Synopsis:

The author of The Popelick Massacre and Donn, TX returns with a grindhouse tale in the vein of TCM and House of 1000 Corpses. A rest stop with a reputation for abandoned cars in the middle of nowhere, and a family on their way to a new home, turns into a tale of terror. Sometimes it's better to keep driving, no matter how tired you are.




































 

THE SHADOW WITHIN by Eric Butler


Eric also has his author preferred version of THE SHADOW WITHIN coming out on 9/29/2023 as well. Check out those details below. This is one of my favorite books from Eric Butler!


Synopsis:

"Eric Butler crossed a bold line in this book, and I loved it." – Sea Caummisar, author of the Raised By A Killer series.


Centuries ago, the native people imprisoned a spirit of pure evil and unending hunger. Thirteen years ago, an eight-year-old boy woke the darkness. It grows in strength every day, and now that the boy is a man, adept in terror and violence, the darkness hopes to finally break free.


And here Jill thought the scariest thing on this vacation was going to be spending the week with her boyfriend’s kids.


The Independent Book Review says, “Author Eric Butler turns a long-awaited trip home

into a lustful, gruesome, and horrific summer. Be ready for it. This novel might just make

you double-lock your doors tonight.”






































Order both here on 9/29/2023:


 

THE PERFECTLY FINE NEIGHBORHOOD from French Press


On Oct. 1, 2023, THE PERFECTLY FINE NEIGHBORHOOD goes live from French Press. The anthology is based on a novel written by Stephen Kozeniewski and Wile E. Young, THE PERFECTLY FINE HOUSE.


I am delighted to have a short story in this anthology alongside incredible authors such as Brian Keene, Bev Vincent, Jeff Strand, Wile E. Young, Kayleigh Dobbs and more!


Pre-order Here:


Synopsis:

For all of human history ghosts were real and they were everywhere. Then, one day, after a horrible cataclysm, they all disappeared.


That was the story of THE PERFECTLY FINE HOUSE.


But there are more tales to be told from that world. And a thrilling lineup, ranging from horror legends to relative newcomers, have joined forces to bring you:

- a roadside attraction featuring a real, dead serial killer

- a pair of twisted sisters whose sibling rivalry only begins with suicide

- a hitman hired to facilitate a ghostly sexual liaison

And more!

The first unhaunted house was just the beginning. Come, stake your claim in…


THE PERFECTLY FINE NEIGHBORHOOD






























 

Frightfulhorror.com posted an excellent list of upcoming October releases, compiled by Emily Ruth Verona. Be sure to check out the website and the list of fall releases, just in time for spooky season. The site is full of author interviews, historical tidbits, and more, all aimed at the strange and macabre.



 



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page